Interviewing World’s Leading Birth Experts!

Next week, I’m off to Strasbourg where I’ll be filming some of the world’s leading birth experts at the Midwifery Today conference. Wow. I’m pinching myself that my all-time birth heroes have agreed to be interviewed by yours truly!

These are the biggest names in childbirth and it will be such a privilege and honour to meet them. I can hardly wait!!! (I wish I could name who I’m interviewing but I don’t want to jinx it!)

The filming is for my next documentary film project – a global look at what’s happening in the birth world today and the challenges that lay ahead in the future, particularly with reference to midwives and doulas.

I am actually going to start filming the main part of the documentary in the Spring but having all these amazing people in one place was too good an opportunity to miss. This a brilliant chance for me to meet them all and ask their opinions. Wow. I am just so excited. Also so humble that I am going to be in the same room as them, let alone ask them questions!

I’ll post updates about my trip to Strasbourg on the Facebook fan page: www.facebook.com/doulafilm

I’ll also write a blog post when I get back saying how I got on.

Who knew a year ago when I first thought about making the DOULA! film that this is where it could lead!

Toni Harman, DOULA! film producer / director

Become a fan: www.facebook.com/doulafilm & follow us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/doulafilm

Leave a Reply

